Skip to content
August 24, 2008 / ilegirl

Shame and Regret

Conditioned by my strict upbringing to satisfy my moral obligations, I am compelled to dig through my soul (shallow though it be) and produce my list of shames and regrets in response to @mmonyte’s challenge.

Shame

  • Star Trek (the original TV series)
  • the Genesis album Duke
  • McDonald’s filet-o-fish sandwiches
  • My red mary-jane Crocs
  • Sentimental British comedy films (such as: Saving Grace, Lucky Break, etc.)

Regret

  • Early Edition (tv series)
  • Russell Edson (poet; more to follow on this topic later)
  • Earthworm Jim (clever cartoon tv series)
  • Brian Eno (famous, but still profoundly underrated artist/musician)
  • Swati Argade (immensely talented clothing designer who personally ensures her products are manufactured under humane circumstances)
6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. SanityFound / Aug 25 2008 3:23 am

    I still owe this one and am trying to hide at the moment – but great list!

  2. ilegirl / Aug 25 2008 8:44 pm

    SF – I have a feeling you would really, really like Earthworm Jim!

  3. SanityFound / Aug 26 2008 1:30 am

    I used to be addicted to a game called Earthworm Jim is it much the same? [did I just admit that oh dear]

  4. ilegirl / Aug 26 2008 6:57 am

    Hey SF – yes, I think it is. I just checked it out, and the Earthworm Jim from the game looks like the same one from the cartoon. Was there a character called Peter Puppy who would transform into a mean guard dog whenever he lost his temper (sort of in parody of The Incredible Hulk)?

  5. SanityFound / Aug 26 2008 10:20 am

    Yips dang I missed out on a whole TV series? That is so unfair! The game was dos, took forever to load but I LOVED it… dang I left that off my patheticuss list – I couldn’t do it @mmo style like you did. I have limited culture.

Trackbacks

  1. Weekly Fruit Salad - Numero Tredici « SanityFound’s Rambling’s

Leave a Reply

