Skip to content
May 29, 2011 / ilegirl

5-29-11 Romance I

While I was generally formed for function, I often gravitate toward those items which suit those formed for repose. Witness, the Lavender Fields Button Down Shirt (back detail shown below).

Not exactly the most practical piece for me, as it requires some sacrifice of underpinnings I find necessary for daily comfort.  And the front is not to my taste, being a tone-on-tone stripe where I would much prefer a knit drape or at least an echo of the floral detailing on the back.  It is, however, inspiring all the same.  The thought of introducing some romance into what is largely a utilitarian wardrobe has been in the back of my mind recently.  And this top satisfies one of my key prereqs:  it’s cotton.  Yep – even this pretty floral crocheted detail!

Leave a Reply

