Skip to content
June 21, 2011 / ilegirl

Closet Dive! Part 5

And finally, on dresses:

I don’t typically wear dresses on the weekdays because I work at an office near Cordelia, where the unpredictable Delta breeze can be hazardous.

These dresses, with longer length and/or heft, are more practical and will certainly make their debut.

The wrap dress was a good thrift shop find, and it looks good with the same unstructured jacket and round-toe pumps.  But I’ve been gravitating toward lighter hues, and this one is off-putting at present; I might shelve this for a while and see whether my preferences change after a break.

I love the green Evan Picone dress, but thought it was too dressy for my company’s business-casual environment.  Here, toned down with the unstructured jacket, cinched with a belt, and paired with flats, it becomes a go-to look.

The sleeveless berry-colored dress is another thrift-shop gem, and I like it dressed down like this, with a sheer cotton blouse, belt, and flat sandals.

Outfit 1:

Dress – H&M (thrifted)

Jacket – Ann Taylor (from my sis)

Shoes – Hush Puppies (?? I think it was db Shoes)

Outfit 2:

Dress – Evan Picone

Jacket – Ann Taylor (from my sis)

Shoes – Liz Claiborne

Belt – unknown (thrifted)

Outfit 3:

Dress – Ann Taylor Loft (thrifted)

Blouse – unknown – tag lost (thrifted)

Shoes – Ecco (Online Shoes)

Belt – unknown (thrifted)

Leave a Reply

