Skip to content
July 24, 2011 / ilegirl

Shoe of the day

Still in some pain from yesterday’s sunburn, and I’ve spent the entire day indoors.  Which sucks, given that the weather is lovely:  not at all hot, not cold, and beckoning me to work in the garden.  Sigh.

Yet, all is not lost.  I visited Zappos in search of autumn footwear, and found these darlings:  Betsey Johnson Llola in taupe leather.

I’ve been tromping about the house today in a pair of ratty but lightweight kameez and a clashing printed tank top.  After braving a bath in epsom salts, I’m now in a lightweight happi coat.  And while I dread having to put on real clothes for work tomorrow, my job requires something less visually appalling than my current garb.

I’ve been a bit bored as a consequence of being housebound.  You may have noticed my blog has a new look, and I’ve updated my avatar.  You should see my house!  I rearranged furniture in my dining and guest rooms (again).  I like it, for now.  I dread the day when my body becomes too frail to move furniture.  Or perhaps, that’s the day when I transition to styrofoam furniture so I can continue indulging my desire for constant environmental change.  Change is, after all, the only constant in life.

 

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. muchukz / Jul 25 2011 9:58 am

    =)

  2. ilegirl / Jul 25 2011 8:31 pm

    Welcome! I’m glad you enjoyed the boots. I’m not much for ruffles, but those on the back of the boots are lovely.

Leave a Reply

