Skip to content
January 29, 2012 / ilegirl

Style and fit

As I undertake a journey to rediscover my personal style, I was struck by a body image post on You Look Fab.  In my previous post, I have a slideshow which includes this Hilfiker blouse.

Off the rack, the blouse was positively rectangular and the excess of fabric around waist and hip level created a lumpy effect when tucked in.  Not pretty!  I took it to a tailor I trust, and she whipped it into shape.  It was worth every dime, and without so much extra fabric it’s far easier to iron as well (bonus for someone like me, who is not fond of this task!).

I enjoy the blouse more now, because it fits me and it feels flattering.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Shelley / Jan 30 2012 12:13 am

    It is a gorgeous print with lovely colours.

Leave a Reply

