Skip to content
February 6, 2012 / ilegirl

Soft knits

I adore soft knits.  I miskeyed something in a search engine and good fortune caused me to come across a dress that is, for me,  the epitome of the soft knit day dress.

Trouve fan stitch crochet sheath dress

It’s even cotton, which seems to be increasingly a rarity in contemporary garments.

I’m not certain whether this is wearable on my body.  I’d have to try it on.  Fortunately it’s available from Nordstrom, and there is a store across town from me.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Shelley / Feb 9 2012 6:53 am

    It is a lovely dress, but I doubt I could wear it. Even when I was thinner, being petite I found that large prints or heavy textures seemed over-powering on me. I’m not thin any more and I would hate the added pounds this texture would put on me. It’s a shame, but a lot of beautiful fashion really only looks great on tall thin folks. I try not to hate them too much…

  2. ilegirl / Feb 9 2012 9:13 pm

    Knits like this can be pretty unforgiving. I have some rather unusual proportions that make these sheath-cut day dresses very iffy. Still, if the cut is right it won’t accentuate the little lumps and bumps. I’m still considering heading over to Nordie’s to try it on!

  3. Shelley / Feb 10 2012 10:54 am

    Definitely worth at least trying it on!

Leave a Reply

