Skip to content
February 8, 2012 / ilegirl

Flower power

One of my favorite sites to browse is Peruvian Connection.  The garments are pretty, most all are made from cotton, and the site is regularly updated.

Here’s a pretty sweater: cotton intarsia with additional embroidery, scoop neck and 3/4-length sleeves – looks like it would be nice for Spring.  At $499 it is rather outside of my budget, and it’s not practical for me given my current wardrobe, but I like it all the same.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Shelley / Feb 9 2012 7:07 am

    This website has some amazing clothes and I’ve bookmarked it in case we find ourselves in the vicinity of a store. Given that they don’t stock petite sizes (and given the prices of their items) I would hesitate to buy online without trying things on. It’s very tedious being short and narrow shouldered…

  2. respect the shoes / Feb 9 2012 4:47 pm

    Wow, $499 for a sweater?! It’s beautiful but … whoa, I don’t think I own anything single piece of clothes or accessories worth that much. Time to daydream … ;o)

  3. ilegirl / Feb 9 2012 10:04 pm

    Precisely! Perhaps it will go on sale …

Leave a Reply

