Skip to content
February 25, 2012 / ilegirl

Monday don’t give me the blues

Here’s my outfit from Monday.  I feel like this is an improvement from my usual posts.

First, my technique was fortunate – my husband was off work for the President’s Day holiday, so he graciously agreed to be my photographer.

Second, I like the combination of the brown tweed and the purplish-plum sweater, and I’m pleased with the way the accessories worked out.  I think this is a pretty good look, as it’s professional and has a sense of being complete.

  • Jacket – Doncaster
  • Trousers – Ann Taylor
  • Sweater –
  • Scarf – Casual Corner
  • pi Pin – Laura Friedman – lsf Designs in Metal through Custom Made
2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. respect the shoes / Feb 28 2012 6:22 pm

    Oh I wish my man would / could take my outfit pics for me – except doesn’t want to AND he’s a terrible photographer! ;o)

  2. ilegirl / Feb 29 2012 10:45 pm

    I don’t think my husband was too keen on the idea, but he was a good sport all the same!

Leave a Reply

