Skip to content
February 29, 2012 / ilegirl

Grazie tanto!

I saw these shoes, and my heart leaped.

They may not look like much to someone else, but I’ve been looking for these shoes for years.  Years.  I’ve wanted a pair of shoes that said, Ciao bella.   They look simple, and comfortable, and chunky but not too chunky, and feminine but not too girly.  I can visualize wearing them, with a particular breezy green print skirt, or my black chinos, or my army-green maxi skirt, or some straight-leg jeans.

More importantly, the sense of discovery I experienced was another clue in my quest to find my personal style.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. respect the shoes / Mar 5 2012 3:18 pm

    Love for certain style and certain pieces knows no bounds – embrace what you love!

  2. ilegirl / Mar 5 2012 5:58 pm

    I agree!

Leave a Reply

