Skip to content
March 14, 2012 / ilegirl

Gradual spring

A couple of weeks ago the weather gradually turned from chilly to warm (though now it’s turned chilly again).  As usual, I was a bit ill-prepared and did some last-minute adjustments to ensure I was appropriately clad for the weather.  Not entirely with success, I might add; there were a couple of days when during my lunch hour I was much too hot, and at least one day during which I was too cold.

Outfit 1

Like Goldilocks, I am in search of just right.

Outfit 2 - view 1

Outfit 2 - view 2

One of these days, I’ll find my porridge and be a happy little camper.

Outfit 3

Until then, I’ll be making a better effort to read the weather report before I select the next day’s outfit.

Outfit 4 (without jacket)

Outfit 4 (with jacket)

Outfit 1

  • Turtleneck – CM Sport
  • Knit top – H&M
  • Cardigan – J. Crew
  • Trousers – Jones Sport by Jones New York
  • Shoes – Clarks
  • Necklace – pearls, a gift from one of my sisters

Outfit 2

  • Turtleneck – Reference Point
  • Cardigan – Meredith
  • Trousers – Jones Sport by Jones New York
  • Shoes – Aetrex
  • Scarf – Metropolitan Museum of Art, a gift from one of my sisters
  • Pin – Laura Friedman – lsf Designs in Metal through Custom Made

Outfit 3

  • Short-sleeve tee – H&M
  • Bell-sleeve pullover – Express
  • Trousers – Ann Taylor
  • Shoes – Aerosoles
  • Scarf – unknown – thrifted

Outfit 4

  • Knit top under pullover – H&M
  • Pullover – DKNY Sport
  • Trousers – Larry Levine chinos
  • Shoes – Duck Head
  • Jacket – Tweeds
  • Scarf – unknown (thrifted)
Leave a Reply

