Skip to content
March 25, 2012 / ilegirl

More treasure!

I love orange and those warm, orange-like tones.  But I don’t have a lot of this color in my closet.  I have lots of white and ivory, and too much black, but a dearth of oranges and peaches.

Orange seems to be a controversial color.  I’m not certain precisely why, though maybe it reminds people of pumpkins and Halloween, and not of elegance.

While out treasure hunting, I unexpectedly ran across this Cabi surplice top with elbow-length sleeves, which boasts oranges and greens and teals on a creamy background.  I love it.  It will go with all of my trousers, and most of my skirts.  It’s cheery and happy and it fits well.  I can wear it to work or, as shown here, with jeans on a springtime weekend.

Leave a Reply

