Skip to content
March 27, 2012 / ilegirl

Love

I’m catching up on the photos I’ve taken, and this one is a couple of weeks old.

I love this outfit.  It’s simple and comfortable, and the texture of the skirt enticing.  I feel good in it as well, as it’s fitted but not tight.  Right up my alley.

I almost wore my mohair Babette jacket, and I’m glad I went with the charcoal cardi instead.  The jacket would have made the look slightly more formal than I prefer, while the cardi is a finishing touch that allows the green of the sweater to bellow out a bit.

  • Ruched skirt – unknown (thrifted)
  • Cashmere turtleneck – Harold’s
  • Cardi – Meredith
  • Scarf – Casual Corner
  • Boots – Anne Klein
2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Shelley / Apr 7 2012 5:14 am

    It is spot on – Love that colour green on you!

    • ilegirl / Apr 7 2012 7:48 am

      Thanks, Shelley! I wasn’t keen on the green for quite some time, but I came around.

Leave a Reply

