Skip to content
March 31, 2012 / ilegirl

What really matters

I might be really, really tired.

My head might ache.   I might be rather irritable.

My husband might be upset with me.  Maybe my friends are too busy to talk with me, and the dog is too busy stalking a squirrel to play fetch.

I might have had a really bad day at work, and my boss might be just a teensy bit annoyed with me.

But when I look down at my feet, and they’re wearing really cute shoes, I feel pretty good.

  • Chinos – Larry Levine
  • Cashmere turtleneck – Charter Club
  • Cardigan – Anne Klein
  • Shoes – Jeffrey Campbell Kelley
  • Pi pin – Laura Friedman – lsf Designs in Metal through Custom Made
2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Shelley / Apr 7 2012 5:10 am

    Wow – those are cute shoes. And well they would have to be if they make up for all that…what IS it about women and shoes?

    • ilegirl / Apr 7 2012 7:46 am

      I wish I knew! I work with a bunch of men, and they tend to state their analogies in terms of sports … I’m constantly asking them to restate in the context of shoes so that I can better understand them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

