Skip to content
April 10, 2012 / ilegirl

Blue and green (post Tuesday)

Day 1 of a 2-day vendor conference was incredibly boring.  At least I had my laptop with me so that I could keep on top of some work.  Plus for dessert there were yummy brownies.  I was all over those, and was mainlining coffee to stay awake throughout the incredibly uninspiring presentations.

And, the bonus was that being offsite meant I could dress down a tad.  So I finally wore my Cole Haan slides with my navy St. Johns navy trousers.  Note the wee stripe at the toe of the slides:  navy blue.

I like the idea of blue and green.  It’s slightly nautical, so I can get that I-am-on-my-yacht feeling without getting seasick.

  • Trousers – St. Johns
  • Cashmere turtleneck – Harold’s
  • Cardigan – J. Crew
  • Shoes – Cole Haan
Leave a Reply

