Skip to content
April 14, 2012 / ilegirl

Exploring orange

I’m continuing my fascination with orange.  I found this Trina Turk knit top some years back at a thrift store – yes, indeed.  It was a fantastic find.  But I have a quandary, as I don’t truly like 3/4-sleeve tops – and in particular, knit tops.  I bought the top because of the color and the label, and most of the time it languishes unworn in my closet.

I brought it out last Monday because I was determined to play with color not just on paper but by wearing it out into the Real World, or rather, to the closest thing I have which is my suburban office.  Because most of executive management has moved out of our current offices and down to Texas, I’ve felt light as a feather and much less inclined to wear gloomy, depressing colors to the office.

For the chilly office I added my Tweeds jacket, but the pic with jacket on came out too dark so I didn’t include it here.

  • Silk/cotton trousers – Ann Taylor
  • Orange collared cotton knit top – Trina Turk
  • White lace-trimmed cami – ?? I cut the label off because it was making me itch, and now I don’t remember
  • Shoes – Duck Head
2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Shelley / Apr 14 2012 10:14 pm

    This is a great look – warm colours definitely suit you. Itchy tags are the pits; I cut a lot off of my clothes to make them more wearable. I don’t envision needing to come up with the brand names any time soon.

    • ilegirl / Apr 16 2012 5:04 pm

      The top is definitely a keeper! I picked it up because at the time I thought I could offload it at a consignment store to get something spiffy for myself. However, it grew on me so I kept it.

      Thanks – I think the warm colors are my thing. And I like the cheeriness of orange. It’s so very happy, it makes me smile even on moody Mondays at the office.

Leave a Reply

