Skip to content
April 22, 2012 / ilegirl

Birthday gift

Our family celebrated its April birthdays last night with dinner and gifts for my dad and one of my sisters.

My sister has a pretty light olive coloring – quite different from my own – and can pull off all shades of blue, teal and purple beautifully, so I headed toward a washed teal.

First stop was Ann Taylor Loft, where I scored a simple cotton striped tee.  She’ll be able to wear this with much of her existing pieces, from skirts to jeans.

Here’s the skirt I selected for my sister:  a floral print pencil skirt from Talbots.  I love the feminine print, and she’ll love that plus the simple lines which give her the flexibility to wear this with flats or heels, dressed up for work or down with the striped tee – hard to see in these shots, but they are a lovely and perfect match in hue – for a weekend perusing antique shops.

 

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Shelley / Apr 28 2012 4:29 am

    Love that skirt!

  2. ilegirl / Apr 28 2012 8:34 am

    Me too! I was quite tempted to buy it for myself.

Leave a Reply

