Skip to content
January 1, 2013 / ilegirl

Not exactly cheaper by the dozen

It’s a beautiful day here in Northern California, and the pup and I headed out for a nice walk in the chilly morning air to kick off the new year on the right foot.

Speaking of feet: a 2013 resolution is to acquire a pair of comfortable shoes each month.  The objective is to replace the nasties in my closet with tootsies-friendly wear so that I can avoid further damaging my sensitive peds.

Jambu Riviera

After much indecision, I ordered these Jambu Riviera boots, in Charcoal Suede/Vintage Leather. I think they are awfully cute, reviews on Zappos were positive, they were on sale, and as my wardrobe neutrals are primarily greys and browns, the color will fit nicely into my scheme.  I expect them to arrive on Thursday, which is perfect to brighten my mood as I have to travel to the dreadfully dull city of Dallas on business next weekend.

 

 

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Shelley / Jan 1 2013 11:30 pm

    I think that’s an admirable ambition, taking care of your feet. I haven’t been to Dallas in years…1989, I think it was. Had my first Hard Rock Cafe experience and visited the Holocaust Museum, a memorable experience. Happy New Year!

    • ilegirl / Jan 5 2013 11:01 am

      I considered inspiring the Holocaust museum but decided to do the art museum instead. I’m en route to SFO now, and trying to look at the trip from a less gloomy perspective. As the boots arrived on Thursday as expected, my mood has indeed brightened considerably.

  2. respect the shoes / Jan 4 2013 6:02 pm

    Jambu shoes are comfy and they will last forever! Only downside I found was that I personally felt like their soles were a bit heavy, though I noticed it more in their sandals than their boots. Great color!

    • ilegirl / Jan 5 2013 11:04 am

      I wore my new boots on Friday but was running late for work so didn’t take a picture – will need to do so to,or row when I plan to pair with a patterned skirt.

      They are comfy and fortunately not too heavy. I’m not keen on heavy shoes which is one reason why I’ve not gone for Danskos.

Leave a Reply

