Skip to content
July 22, 2013 / ilegirl

Shoe revue part 1

Image

I went shopping on Saturday, and after about 2 hours my feet hurt.  They hurt.  My toes were having spasms.  I was so uncomfortable, I was not sure I could hobble back to the car.

The problem digits are #2 and #3 on the left foot.  When the shoe isn’t right, I have a sharp pain in both toes.  I’ve broken a toe or two in my time, and the pain feels like broken toes – but my toes are intact, so clearly it’s the shoe causing the pain.

So, I have a new project:  wear a different pair of shoes every day, and I have a brilliant algorithm for determining whether they remain a part of my wardrobe or are cleaned, bagged and disposed of:

if feetAreInPain;

consign(CrappyShoes);

endif;

So today, I wore the BCBG Girls green suede lace-up kitten heels with a Viva insert and some Hue no-show socks.

They did well.  Around 3:30 pm my feet felt tired, and the ribbed edging of the socks dug into the top edge of both big toes.  But I was pleased that I could walk all day in the shoes without toe pain.

Verdict: Keep

 

IMG_0899

Image

  • Orange cropped chinos – Coldwater Creek
  • Top – H&M
  • Cardi – AK Anne Klein
  • Necklace – gift, Brighton + charm from Carnegie Hall gift shop
Leave a Reply

