Skip to content
July 25, 2013 / ilegirl

Shoe revue part 4

In the quest for comfort, leave no stone unturned!

IMG_0928

On review, in this pic I look like I just woke up. Which I did, in fact – loving my staycation for the naps it affords!

Duly noting such, I purchased these Rieker huarache slings from a consignment store.  They are from Rieker’s Antistress line, and being somewhat of a stress puppy I decided this sounded like a good sign, sartorially speaking.

During the first wearing, I felt that there was too little protection between my foot and the pavement, so I added my Viva insoles.  Problem solved?  Noooooo.  Now the back strap was hitting too low.  Off to the cobblers for an adjustment, which he executed upon beautifully, and the strap now stays in place.  After all of this preparatory work, the shoes were now ready for a true test.

But were they properly tested today?  Hardly!  It so happened that today I was exceptionally sedentary.  I went to the hair salon, dry cleaners and drug store, but after that my activities involved sitting:  reading a book, catching up on email correspondence, painting my nails.  My feet felt okay – not great, not painful.  Yet I didn’t exercise these shoes enough to get a good understanding of overall comfort.  That will need to be done another day.

IMG_0932

Verdict:  Keep (for now)

In other news, I had my hair chopped into a very short layered bob.  I wanted something feminine and professional, but I’m not sure I like it.  It can take me a few days to adjust to a new cut.  At the moment, I feel very much like it’s a farm girl look, though I can’t possibly explain why.

  • Top – Ann Taylor Loft
  • Skirt – AnnTaylor Loft
  • Shoes – Rieker Sina in Whiskey (really!), supplemented with Viva insoles, and back strap professionally altered
One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. My partner and I stumbled over here different website and thought I might as well check things out.
    I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to looking over
    your web page for a second time.

Leave a Reply

