Skip to content
August 3, 2013 / ilegirl

Shoe revue part 10

By Wednesday of this week, I was back to somewhat normal.  Whatever that might mean.

IMG_0978

I was feeling a bit tubby round the middle, after indulging in a dose of ice cream then munching on some corn chips Tuesday evening, so I took the path of least resistance and covered that midsection with a belted cardi.

The shoes for the day were Ahnus, and while they are generally comfy I think they run a bit large.  I wore them with no-shoe socks which – thank the gods – stayed in place all day.

I took an extra 5 minutes in the morning to blow dry my hair flat, just to try it out.  Hard to see in the picture above, but it turned out OK – not fabulous.  Despite this, I received a number of compliments from coworkers on the new style.

IMG_0982

Verdict:  keep for now, but watch for sales and buy 1/2 size smaller

  • Blouse – Style & Co.
  • Cardigan – Ann Taylor Loft
  • Trousers – Talbots
  • Shoes – Ahnu Karma
Leave a Reply

