Skip to content
August 3, 2013 / ilegirl

Shoe revue part 8

Monday was my first day back to work after a few days of vacation.

I had become accustomed to sleeping in to a decent hour, so I was none too pleased when the alarm sounded on Monday morning.  But, I managed to drag myself out of bed and get in a nice little morning walk with Sadie before having to face the mountain of emails that had accumulated during my absence.

IMG_0969

Yes, I did well:  from Tuesday evening to Monday morning, I did not check work-related emails.  This took quite a lot of discipline, but I did it!

Monday’s shoes are a vintage pair I like ever so much, and in particular with these trousers.  They look sporty, but are appropriate for the casual office environment in which I work.  I like the unique look, and the quality feel.  They are sneaky shoes; they loo k simple, unassuming, but they sink a little hook into a woman, and soon they are indispensable.

Even if these were the most uncomfortable shoes on the planet, I’d find a way to keep them.  I’d rationalize.  I’d bargain.  I’d eventually take them to my cobbler to fix.

Verdict:  keep!

IMG_0971

  • Jacket – 22
  • Linen blouse – Erica Tanov
  • Scarf – thrifted, no label
  • Trousers – Alfani
  • Shoes – Duck Club
Leave a Reply

