Skip to content
August 4, 2013 / ilegirl

Shoe revue part 11

Thursday – oh what a day! There are those days when one is just not up to snuff, and this was one of those days for me. I was unusually unproductive, and had a distinct sense of dissatisfaction at the end of the day.

IMG_0988

It started with an early morning conference call, which I took from home. As a result, I didn’t have the time for my usual morning walk with Sadie. We were both disappointed, but it couldn’t be helped.

Once in the office, an annoying bit of news about a highly preventable miscommunication confronted me and served as a distraction for most of the day. People need to talk more frequently, and be clear!!

Perhaps not helping matters were these shoes. I love the sporty style, and they have the appearance of a comfortable shoe but were – on my feet – unfortunate, despite having supplemented with a gel insole.

IMG_0991

At least the outfit was comfy. I love the wide brown stripes on the knit top, and I recently unearthed this brown-accented-with-blue Laura Ashley scarf my sister gave me probably over 20 years ago, back when LA had retail stores in the Bay Area.

Verdict: consign

  • Jacket – Tweeds
  • Scarf – Laura Ashley
  • Striped 3/4 sleeve top – Gap
  • Trousers – St. John
  • Shoes – Icon
Leave a Reply

