Skip to content
August 4, 2013 / ilegirl

Shoe revue part 12

Woo hoo – Friday!

Thank goodness for Friday, and thank goodness that company executives were busy at a meeting – the volume of emails I received was manageable, and I had zero afternoon meetings. I was productive, to the extent that I felt I compensated for the day before. I guess it all comes out in the wash, right?

IMG_0994

As my company observes a dress-down Friday, I got to wear the loose and comfy 501s. Friday’s shoe was a black Madeline loafer I’d picked up from the thrift store on a day when I was wearing some uncomfortable heels and felt desperate for immediate relief.

These are not my favorite shoes, and yet I wear them frequently because they are easy. I am not fond of the contrasting white stitching. But, I’ve had these for a number of years and only recently needed to replace the original, removable insoles.

 

These vaguely remind me of a shoe I had many years ago – a pair I very much liked. They were L.L. Bean penny loafers, and I wore them all the time when I was in college (the first time round). I’ve often tried to find a similar pair (L.L. Bean’s current penny loafer line isn’t the same) but no joy yet. I’ll keep looking though.

20130804-085027.jpg

Verdict: keep but only until I locate a replacement

  • Jeans – Levi’s 501s
  • Top – Velvet
  • Jacket – Converse
  • Shoes – Madeline
Leave a Reply

