Skip to content
August 4, 2013 / ilegirl

Shoe revue part 14

Today is all about travel – have a work conference in Dallas, followed by some meetings at the corporate headquarters. The shuttle picked me up at 5:45 am, and after mainlining French press coffee I was nominally awake.

20130804-231412.jpg

There are few unreviewed (or unrevued?) shoes remaining on the shoe tree, so I crafted a hodgepodge outfit that would be okay with these Clarks Indigo line pumps.

I love the look of this shoe. The criss-cross and zig-zaggy look fit my style preferences very precisely. So it is with great regret that after the short walk from the TSA checkpoint to the departure gate at SFO I found these shoes unbearably uncomfortable. So much so that they won’t even make the cut for special occasions; if I can’t walk the equivalent of 2 city blocks in a shoe without severe pain, they are clearly damaging.

20130804-150453.jpg

I’m so sad! :(. I really wanted these to work.

Verdict: consign

  • Dress – BCX
  • Camisole – rue 21
  • Leggings – cut label and now I don’t recall
  • Shoes – Indigo by Clarks Majorca Sun
  • Advertisements

    Leave a Reply

