Skip to content
August 6, 2013 / ilegirl

Shoe revue 1.1

As I am traveling for work, I’ve necessarily needed to repeat some shoes. So this shoe evaluation maps back to part 1, where I reviewed the green suede lace-up kitten heels.

20130806-151807.jpg

I’ve been wearing the shoes for 8 hours, and am experiencing discomfort. The hotel in which I am attending meetings has tiled floors, and my toes are feeling them. Not only that, but my feet are achey all over and when I kicked the shoes off my feet I had an overall feeling of relief.

I love the look of this shoe, but it’s not comfortable. So while this is very difficult, I will need to purge them from my closet.

Verdict: consign

  • Pocketed linen tunic -J. Crew
  • Cropped orange chinos – Coldwater Creek
  • Belt – vintage
  • Shoes – BCBG Girls
  • Advertisements

    2 Comments

    Leave a Comment
    1. Lisa - respect the shoes / Aug 6 2013 4:13 pm

      Conferences are killer on the feet. I’ve tried and dismissed so many pairs of shoes because of that!

      • ilegirl / Aug 9 2013 4:06 pm

        I gave them one more chance yesterday, and my feet were getting lame by midday. It’s so sad – I really love the lace-up tops and the kitten heels.

    Leave a Reply

