Skip to content
August 31, 2013 / ilegirl

On sale now!

My shoe exercise led me into purge mode.  Over the past week I’ve cleaned, photographed and listed 13 pair on eBay – each with a starting and buy-it-now price.  I sold one pair already through buy-it-now!  The remaining shoes are still active.

I hadn’t used eBay since 2009, so it was fun for me to get back into the swing of it.  I listed all of the shoes with a 7-day duration, and automatic relist if no bids.  I have 2 pair with active bids, and the rest (for now) no bids.  If after 2 cycles the shoes don’t sell, I’ll take them to a consignment store, and the rejects will be donated to Goodwill.

Any proceeds from sales will be used toward replacements of certain categories that I’ll expand on separately.  I’m most decidedly in a place where I am ready to say goodbye to the old things and welcome something new.

Leave a Reply

